BIST Increasing HDFGS.E 1.53 17.69 % FONET.E 3.81 12.72 % ETILR.E 1.92 12.28 % INFO.E 2.96 10.86 % GLBMD.E 0.59 7.27 % Decreasing SEYKM.E 5 -11.97 % EGCYO.E 0.13 -7.14 % MEMSA.E 0.17 -5.56 % UZERB.E 1.05 -4.55 % KERVN.E 0.23 -4.17 % VIOP Most Change O_USDTRYKE0719C6200 % 726,67 O_EKGYOE0819C1.22 % 150,00 O_USDTRYKE0719C6050 % 145,33 O_USDTRYKE0719P5350 % 137,50 O_XU030E0819C134.000 % -100,00 Highest Open Position F_USDTRY0819 1.011.016 F_USDTRY1019 458.446 F_USDTRY1219 417.857 F_XU0300819 398.003 F_XAUTRYM0819 373.855

Borsa İstanbul A.Ş. Ordinary General Assembly Meeting Held on September 27, 2018

27 September 2018 - 17:47

Borsa İstanbul A.Ş. Ordinary General Assembly Meeting to review financial year 2017 was held at Borsa İstanbul premises on September 27, 2018.  In the meeting, new Board of Directors were elected, Prof. Dr. Erişah ARICAN became the Chairperson of the Board.

Borsa İstanbul A.Ş. Ordinary General Assembly meeting was held at Borsa İstanbul İstinye premises on Thursday, September 27 2018. Borsa İstanbul CEO Murat Çetinkaya informed the General Assembly regarding the transfer of 7% shares held by Nasdaq to Turkiye Wealth Fund, the strategic partnership with EBRD, and  made a presentation about the financial and operational performance of the year 2017 as well as Borsa İstanbul’s strategic roadmap.

The annual report, independent auditors’ report, the balance-sheet and profit and loss statement were approved by the General Assembly.

Borsa İstanbul Dividend Distribution Policy and the payment of dividend for the fiscal year 2017 and previous years were approved.

Amendments in Borsa İstanbul’s Donation Policy was approved, the Board of Directors was authorized for the buy back process of Borsa İstanbul shares.

Zafer Sönmez, Fahrettin Altun and Ertuğrul Altın were elected as independent members of the Board, Tevfik Eraslan and Cem Demiroğlu were elected as members of the Board.

Prof. Dr. Erişah Arıcan who has been an independent member of the Board was elected as Chairperson of Borsa İstanbul. Board memberships of Murat Çetinkaya, Yunus Arıncı, Nicola Beattie, and Erhan Topaç - on behalf of the legal entity of Turkish Capital Markets Association – remained unchanged.